Published August 30, 2017
When Sitto made Syrian String Cheese, I would eagerly watch as she melted the cubes of cheese curd in her pan with a little …
Published August 24, 2017
Sitto’s Ejjeh pan, worn and used for decades, even before I arrived in this world, is proudly displayed in my kitchen. I look …
Published August 14, 2017
Some of our fans have been wondering what’s new in the just-released cookbook version called Sitto’s Kitchen II. There are several new recipes, full …
Published August 12, 2017
I grew up in a vibrant and diverse community of Syrian and Lebanese families. In fact, our whole city of Paterson, New Jersey …
Published August 10, 2017
I remember how excited I was to walk in from school and see Sitto baking Lahem Ajin, those open meat pies so loved in …
Published August 4, 2017
Sitto’s Kitchen II is here!
Fans of Aleppo, Syria and all things Middle Eastern, we have heard you! This second book is a …